top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMcLean Casey

Get to know me!

Hi!! Welcome to “As Told by McLean” my new blog/ portfolio. Chances are if you are seeing this, you know me personally. If not then welcome! I have created this blog as a creative outlet while the theatre industry is closed due to the worldwide pandemic (Please wear a mask, I am begging you).


To introduce myself, my name is McLean Casey. I am currently a senior at The Theatre School at DePaul University, studying Theatre Management, with minors in Business Admin and Fandoms, Subcultures, and Cult Media. I am currently living in Chicago IL, as I finish my time in college. I am originally from the Quad City area, a small town right on the border of Iowa and Illinois. Fun fact, Rock Island, one of the towns in the quad cities, is mentioned in the Music Man.


The majority of my posts will be about all things pop culture, from movies and TV to Broadway. I also intend on using this blog to talk about current events and issues happening in the world. In short, this Blog is a healthy way for me to process the world as it happens.


Thank you for reading, and I’ll see you on the web!



23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page